Here you will find the best deals on Purdue Boilermakers Tickets!

Discount Purdue Boilermakers Tickets!

Hard to Purdue Boilermakers Tickets

Purdue Boilermakers Discount Tickets

The Big Ten's Purdue Boilermakers from Purdue University play their home games in West Lafayette's Ross-Ade Stadium capable of seating sixty-two thousand five hundred spectators. They have an all-time winning record of five hundred and seventy-one wins, four hundred and eighty-seven losses, and forty-eight ties for a .538 win ratio. They also have a winning postseason record with eight bowl victories and seven bowl losses. Their victories were in one Rose Bowl in 1967, the Peach Bowl in 1978, Bluebonnet Bowl in 1979, Liberty Bowl in 1980, two Alamo Bowls from 1997 and 1998, the Sun Bowl in 2002, and the 2007 win at the Motor City Bowl. They hold eight conference titles from 1918, 1929, 1931, 1932, 1943, 1952, 1967, and 2000. They hold three trophy bearing rivalries with the Indiana Hoosier Old Oaken Bucket, Notre Dame Fighting Irish Shillelagh Trophy, and the Purdue Cannon Illinois Fighting Illini. Their official Big Ten rivals are Indiana and Northwestern which, as part of the Big Ten, are required to be played at least once a year to facilitate their rival status. During what some call the "Joe Tiller Era," the Notre Dame rivalry ignited with a two point minor to the Notre Dame victory. Upon the entrance of Danny Hope, the team had another very close loss at twenty-four to twenty-one in his first season. Finally, they can even boast having advanced four Pro Football Hall of Famers Len Dawson, Bob Griese, Hank Stram, and Rod Woodson as well as thirty-six current NFL players.


(band, team, event, city or date)